Undergraduate Committee

UFT Committee Background 

We are the Undergraduate Foundation Teaching Committee. We were set up in 2015 and are made up of both Foundation Year 1 and Foundation Year 2 Doctors at ELHT. We are involved with teaching of medical students from Manchester, UCLAN, Lancaster, AUC & ROSS Medical Schools as well as nurses and Physicians Assistants. 

We aim to run weekly teaching sessions as well as mock OSCEs and other teaching events. Alongside this we are involved in ‘Widening Participation’ which aims to encourage secondary school students to pursue a career in medicine and give useful tips/mock interviews for the application process.

Meet the team: UFT Committee

Sarah Dix (FY2)Robyn Terry (FY2)
Fran Harris (FY2)
Year 4 Lead(s):AUC Lead(s):
FY1- Madhu ChaudhryFY1- Sheerin Saleem
FY2- Danielle CowlinFY2- Rhia Netherton
Year 5 Lead(s):
OSCE Lead(s):
FY1- Ahmed El Muntasar
FY1- Wan Ru Shue
FY2 - Rebecca KuruvillaFY2- Jess Purewal
FY1 - Sarah Dawood
MDT Teaching:
FY2 - Zara AmerFY2- Alex Malin
Widening Participation Lead(s):

FY1 - Rebecca Harris

FY2 - Matt Tansley

Wednesday 17:00-18:00 (Seminar Room 5): Year 4 Manchester
Thursday 17:00-18:00: Year 5 Manchester Students
Thursday 17:00-18:00 (Seminar Room 6): AUC Teaching